Beckenbauer Allround

Der Kaiser

So the time finally came to retire my Nike Tiempo Guri indoor shoes last week when a small hole formed near the sole…

These guys helped me score a few goals… But all good things must come to an end.

I wanted to pick up some replacements quickly since I’ve got playoffs coming up this weekend and I rolled down to the Adidas Originals store. I wanted to get some classic kicks I would wear while not playing soccer. I’ve always liked the look of the Beckenbauer Allround, very Samba in style. But I’m not sure how they’ll stand up to playing… We’ll see.

“Launched in 1982 as an all purpose soccer and training shoe, this once popular football boot is back again in celebration of the first man to win the World Cup as a player and coach. The shoe, officially endorsed by ‘Der Kaiser’ features a durable leather upper with suede toe guard and the famous signature tongue graphic.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

